Meet The Team

Chief Executive Officer – Dennis Robbins

Dennis first came to The Hunslet Club as a junior member over 40 years ago. His passion for boxing meant that he continued as a volunteer coach as an adult for many years and was appointed as Chief Executive Officer in 2004

Dennis works closely with the Board and senior management team to devise and deliver the Club’s strategy maintaining its long term sustainability and profitability

To contact Dennis at the Hunslet Club email drobbins@hunsletclub.org.uk

 

Operations Manager – Andrea Edwards

Andrea manages general operations at the Club overseeing administration, compliance, marketing,funding bids, fundraising and other operational projects including the Hunslet Club Community Homes Scheme

To contact Andrea at the Hunslet Club email aedwards@hunsletclub.org.uk

 

Sports Development Manager – Craig Gilmore

Craig oversees the programme of sporting activities at the Club. He works closely with our young people and coaches to ensure that all sessions are productive, challenging and fun!

Craig also manages relationships with local schools and other sporting agencies to deliver sports programmes in the local community

To contact Craig about Sport at the Hunslet Club email cgilmore@hunsletclub.org.uk

 

Youth Development Manager – Donna Hall

Donna oversees our youth projects at the Club including our ever popular Activity Camp and Youth Club.

Donna ensures the creation of a safe, inclusive environment for our young people to participate in affordable, varied, fun activities

To contact Donna about youth activities at the Hunslet Club email dhall@hunsletclub.org.uk

 

Alternative Education Scheme Manager – Dave Sadler

Dave manages our alternative education provision delivering courses leading to vocational qualifications in sport, dance, engineering, construction, hair & beauty, catering and music production for 14 – 16 year olds.

To contact Dave about alternative education at the Hunslet Club email dsadler@hunsletclub.org.uk

 

Finance/HR Manger – Jennie Baldwin Baker

Jennie manages the Finance & HR functions within the Club with responsibility for management accounting, payroll and financial audit procedures.  She is also responsible for recruitment and is the first port of call for staff issues and queries.

To contact Jennie at the Hunslet Club email jbaker@hunsletclub.org.uk